How to restore a note to an earlier version
NotePlan saves the change history of your notes and stores them locally in a database (not synced across devices). The database will be trimmed and old revisions will be deleted over time, so it doesn't grow too large. You can access the revisions of a note by selecting "View Revisions" from the note menu on Mac and iOS:
A bar will appear at the bottom so you can switch between the versions or jump to a particular one:
Select "Choose This" to load a specific version. This change will be synced across devices.
If you can't find a specific note version, make sure you are looking at the right note on the right device. Each device saves the changes you are making on it and the changes are not synced across.