What happen to my notes and information when my subscription cancelled?
After you unsubscribe, or your subscription ends, your notes will still be in iCloud Drive or CloudKit (saved on Apple’s servers) and locally on all devices where you have used NotePlan.
We, the developers, have no access to your data and don‘t store any personal information about you.
If you want to delete all your data saved locally and in the cloud, you can open the preferences under “Sync”, then “Advanced”, and delete all data. If you have saved data in your iCloud Drive (sync option), you can delete the folder in Finder or using the Files app.